A small hiking tip

amine

When i was hiking for the first time, i was a newbie without the knowledge of the rules and the basics of hiking. So waht should one know before hiking? What to have?
Here is a small tip for that,
Start early, go fast and pack light.
Hope it helps someone.

Reeses

I don't know about the walk fast part lol But definitely the other two. Due to you not being in the best of shape you need to bring lots of water since your body's going to be in overdrive and craving it. Stretch before you hike. I have prevented many sore days just by stretching for one minute before I hike. Last but not least enjoy yourself and don't bring your work with you

bagwell

Hmm for first timers...Hiking is to enjoy the walking and I would ask you to walk slowly and enjoy the beauty of nature....The main things to take for an hiking will be torch lights if you are going on a night trekking, Medical kit, lots of water, quick food, a good company :) and have a safe walk and njoy the fun of it

winner

Is that the tips which you are talking about.Hey for first timer the joy of hiking is enjoying the beauty of the place.If i walk fast the whats the purpose of going for hiking.I think i will not follow your tips.I would rather enjoy the beauty of the place by walking slowly.(in day time)

Thank you for your tips anyway

trek

When i was hiking for the first time, i was a newbie without the knowledge of the rules and the basics of hiking. So waht should one know before hiking? What to have?
Here is a small tip for that,
Start early, go fast and pack light.
Hope it helps someone.
the above information which you have provide is not tips.What does this line is meant for "Start early, go fast and pack light".The only thing which i can accept is the pack light part.Other things are not even considering.What winner has said is true

paaro