Blade on You?

Johnny

Do you carry a knife on you? It can be a small utility blade like Swiss Army or a bigger tactical folder. I always carry a small utility folder in my pocket just in case. You won't believe how many uses I find for it.

craig

I carry a small Leatherman Squirt PS4. It is very small but it does the job when it needs to. I'm not chopping tree trunks with it but for small jobs it is perfect.

Hazel

Gibbs rule #9: Always carry a knife (NCIS) I love my Gerber its more than 4 inches but I'm an EMT and I tell the cops that its a seat belt cutter.

ppine

Forester
I like any woman that carries a knife. EMTs are some of my true heroes. When I see a group of them, like in a restaurant, I always make a point to say thanks.

Last edited:

Michael

I carry an Ontario RAT 1 most of the time. It's a little on the big side, but I really like it.

Sometimes I also add a Victorinox Trailmaster. It's just ridiculous how much useful stuff is on there. People also tend to freak out a little less about a Swiss Army knife.

ghostdog

Valhalla, I am coming
The one I keep on me, clipped to my right pocket is the Leatherman Charge AL on the bottom of the photo. The main blade is D2 steel and takes a wicked keen edge and holds it well. The scissors are used often, the can opener at least once a week and the diamond file buffs out my girlfriends nails when they get nicked or broken on our frequent hikes through canyon country.